Webinar

Data Mesh 103: Data Mesh with Starburst and Zalando

Nov 18th | 10am - 11am EST | 3pm-4pm GMT | 4pm - 5pm CET

Register

This is the third installment of a series on Data Mesh. In our first session, we discussed “What is Data Mesh and Why You Need It.” Then in our second session, we covered “How to Build your Data Mesh Strategy with Starburst.” In this session, Solutions Architect and Data Mesh expert, Andy Mott, will be discussing Data Mesh use case with, Max Schultze, Data Engineering Manager at Zalando.  

This webinar will cover:

  • A brief overview of Data Mesh
  • Insights from Zalando on their experience with taking on a Data Mesh approach

 

 

 

Register

Andy Mott

Solutions Architect

Max Schultze

Data Engineering Manager

Starburst Enterprise

Fast, free, distributed SQL query engine for big data analytics

Starburst offers a free, unlicensed version which includes:

  • Certified and secure releases
  • Cost-based optimization for federated queries
  • Connector extensions, including table statistics
  • Usage metrics

Data leaders trust Trino (formerly PrestoSQL)

Netflix, Verizon, FINRA, AirBnB, Comcast, Yahoo, and Lyft are powering some of the biggest analytic projects in the world with Trino.

By signing up, you agree to communication about Starburst products and services. You may unsubscribe at any time. Your privacy is important to us, please review our privacy policy.

Free Download

No credit card required.