×

Confirm your address

Join us for the Data Mesh Book Club Series

Start your summer reading today so you can join us for our first discussion!

Days

Hours

Minutes

Seconds

Let’s dive into the world of data mesh

The Data Mesh Summer Book Club is here to help you explore the future of distributed data, connecting sources, regions and clouds with decentralised access and ownership.

Sign up today and receive a free copy of Zhamak Dehghani’s Data Mesh: Delivering Data-Driven Value at Scale. Read it cover-to-cover for a practical introduction to the principles underpinning data mesh and learn how to:

  • Design a data mesh architecture
  • Develop and execute a data mesh strategy
  • Implement a decentralised data ownership model
  • Go beyond traditional data warehouses and lakes to a distributed data mesh

Then, join our experts and your peers to discuss in our four-part series. Schedule below.

And that’s just the beginning…

Registration also gives you access to members only data mesh events, exclusive content and more free books!

*Keep in mind that we don’t ship to PO boxes.

Where shall we send your free vacation pack?




});

Book Club Meetings

September 8th @ 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST

Parts 1-2: What & Why

In this first of a three-part event series, we’re diving into the key principles behind data mesh, how it differs from traditional data strategies, as well as the value it can bring to your organisation.

Speakers
Andy Mott
Adrian Estala
September 15th @ 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST

Parts 3: Architecture of Data Mesh

In our second session—Designing Data Mesh Architectures—we’ll be discussing requirements and best practices for building your own data mesh platform and product architectures.

Speakers
Andy Mott
Adrian Estala
October 6th @ 8am PDT/ 11am EDT/ 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST

Part 4: Data Products

In our third session – Data Products – we’ll be discussing what is Data Products and why it matters to you.

Speakers
Andy Mott
Adrian Estala
October 18th @ 7am PDT/ 10am EDT/ 3pm BST/ 4pm CEST

Part 5: Theory of How to Get Started

Getting Started with Data Mesh. We’ll use our last session to help you take the lessons learned during our previous two events and start applying them in your organisation.

Speakers
Andy Mott
Adrian Estala

Andy Mott

Lead Solution Architect, Data Mesh

Andy is the EMEA Head of Partner Solutions Architecture and Data Mesh Lead at Starburst. Andy is supporting the rapid growth of technology partners across Europe and the Middle East, working with the likes of Data Reply, AWS, Google Cloud, Red Hat, and Thoughtspot.

With over 20 years in analytics and data-focused roles, Andy’s specific focus is considering how an organisation’s use of analytics, analytical culture and analytical processes can be optimised through technologies such as self-service data tools, cloud, and streaming analytics.

Adrian Estala

VP, Data Mesh Consulting Services

With a background in leading Digital and IT Portfolio Transformations, Adrian understands the value of creating executive frameworks that focus on material business outcomes. Previously, Adrian was Chief Data Officer at Shell. Prior to that, he led the development of several IT Strategic Consulting Services at KPMG.

Skilled with getting the most out of data-driven investments, Adrian is a trusted adviser to navigating complex data environments and integrating the Data Mesh vision on your terms. His contagious passion for learning and innovation creates an engaging discussion with executives who are on their own digital transformation journey.

Start Free with
Starburst Galaxy

Up to $500 in usage credits included

  • Query your data lake fast with Starburst's best-in-class MPP SQL query engine
  • Get up and running in less than 5 minutes
  • Easily deploy clusters in AWS, Azure and Google Cloud
For more deployment options:
Download Starburst Enterprise

Please fill in all required fields and ensure you are using a valid email address.